510.351.1400

1736 East 14th St.
San Leandro, CA 94577

Testimonials

"Anyone searching for a great dentist.  Black folks, we know, we like the best.  Any problems in your mouth.  Doctor will take care of it all.  Patient since 13 years.  Doctor is creative with my special needs.  The staff is excellent always." Sheila B. - 9/2/16

We enjoy our dentist and his staff.  When we enter we are greeted with smiles and hello's.  We enjoy Debbie who is so helpful in showing us how to keep our teeth clean.  Dr. Tickner has alwyays made sure we are pain free and keeps up up to date on the health of our teeth.  Thanks to all of you." D. & J. Munoz - 8/29/16

"Dr. Tickner's staff are great.  They all are very nice.  They always put the patient first.  They take their time to make sure you are comfortable." A. Bouchard - 8/15/16

"Everyone is friendly, great staff.  They always make you feel comfortable.  Don't change a thing." T. Vandertouwe - 8/15/16

"Trust = A+, Staff = A+, Phone Follow-up = A+, Referrals = Top Notch, Equipment = State of the Art." B. Newlon - 8/15/16

"Friendly staff, peaceful environment, good quality fillings.  Just some scheduling problems - long wait, etc..." R. Atkinson-Adams - 8/15/16

"The best dentist I have ever had worked on my mouth.  He loves his work and is the most conscientious.  His staff is also the best -they work as a team & always ready to accomodate the patient." S. Smith - 8/12/16

"Very good to serve us." C. Madrid - 8/12/16

"I am so grateful to have have found Dr. Tickner.  He is so caring, kind and most of all he is an excellent dentist.  The staff follow his lead which is shown in their pleasant personalities and professionalism.  I recommend Dr. Tickner to all my friends and strangers who are looking for dental care." E. Holloway - 8/12/16

"I LOVE The Tickner Tooth Tean.  All of them are helpful.  They are friendly towards their patients.  The staff is awesome.  Thank God I come here here." S. Janow - 8/12/16

"Excellent service! No ouches and all smiles.  Dr. Tickner's staff is the best and so is he!" D. Simpson - 8/11/16

"Entire staff is the best.  From the office staff to cleaning teeth. Holley to the Doctor.  You know you are getting the best possible care and they won't miss anything!  Best dental office in California? J. Corbett - 8/11/16

"Excellent service with a caring family atmosphere!" Y. Minor - 8//11/16

"The staff is very pleasant and helpful.  Since coming here about 4 to 5 years my experience has been very positive." J. Solis - 8/9/16

"Dr. Tickner and their staff are the best! I have always had the best experience with them.  They are all very personable and caring.  I would and have recommended Dr. Tickner to anyone in need of a highly qualified Dentist and staff!." C. Berber - 8/9/16

"Clean environment, friendly, professional staff, up-to-date equipment and technology." K. Patton - 8/9/16

"Everything thing O.K. with me.  I've been coming long enough otherwise I would of changed along time ago.  He has good service & everyone is friendly." J. Goodwin - 8/9/16

"I always enjoy my visits & feel very comfortable when I'm being treated.  I've never said that about going to the doctor! Keep up the great work." G. Foster - 8/2/16

"Always good to see Holley, very competent and friendly."  S. Richards - 7/29/16

"Love my Hygienist, Holley! My teeth feel so great and I look forward to my next visits. Love to smile". Anonymous - 7/29/16

"Terribly efficient, sensitive to patients needs, no pain & just darn good dentist." H. Holmes - 7/29/16

"Great service every time.  Everyone from the time I walk in until I leave. They are so caring & nice." A. Crew - 7/29/16

"Wonderful friendly staff makes me very comfortable & relaxed so I'll be able to refer my friends." K. Kanae - 7/28/16

"Everything is great.  I really love the service and how caring they are."        S. Griffin - 7/28/16

"Friendly staff.  Excellent service.  Would recommend friends and family."  M. Ellington - 7/28/16

"We love the office and totally love the staff!! They treat my Mother with respect and kindness and Dr. Tickner answers all of our questions.  BEST DENTIST OFFICE EVER!!! ***** L. Bell - 7/28/16

"I love this office, it's very comfortable and "clean", very professional employees and attentive.  Dr. Tickner is very thorough and when explaining work to be done, he will give you all options and you chose what's workable for you, and I love the calming, wonderful music." C. Morrison - 7/28/16

Dr. Tickner's tooth team is the best.  They are thorough and never leave me with unanswered questions.  Extreme care is always taken with regards to both my health and comfort." K. Sugioka - 7/28/16

"It's a very clean place.  The service is very comfortable and nice.  The people who work here are so patient to me.  I'll introduce my friend to this place!"  Q. Ling - 7/27/16

"Dr. Tickner and staff are very professional and courteous.  I have been a patient for over 40 years.  They know how to keep my mouth clean and healthy.  They answer to my emergency call in a very timely manner.  Highly recommended!!" R. Lines - 7/19/16

"The staff are always kind and helpful.  They make dental work easier to do because they are so nice. Dr. Tickner is just simply the best!!" R. Usher - 7/19/16

“I really appreciate the feedback from Dr. Tickner and staff.  They’re always honest and simply nice people.  Dr. Tickner has always had my best interest in examining my teeth and telling me how to prevent Periodontal Disease.” R. Reed - 7/18/16

"Dr. Tickner's office is a good office to come to because everybody is so nice here.  I feel so much comfort here and loved."  K. Lee - 7/12/16

"I think the Tickner Tooth Team is just outstanding in ever way!  I have been a patient for 25 years and wouldn't go to any other dental office!" R. Homan - 7/12/16

“Love this office! Everyone is kind, caring and knowledgeable.

  I actually look forward to my dental visits.“ S. Peeters – 7/8/16

“Excellent thorough dental care.  Great friendly staff.  Prompt, efficient and Informative.“ J. Ogao – 7/8/16

“I came to Dr. Tickner with a fear of dentists.  Once he treated me, my fear completely went a way.  He is the best!  His “tooth” team is awesome and so nice to see each time I come.  I highly recommend Dr. Tickner and his awesome team.  Every experience here is comfortable and I never hesitate to come.  The Best!“  C. Reynolds – 7/5/16

"I've been going here for 25 plus years.  They are the best! Dr. Tickner wants nothing but perfection!" CF Faria - 6/30/16

“ This has been a welcoming experience finding Dr. Tickner.  I could not find a dental office that could help me with my dental issues they explained everything I needed to have done and worked with me on the financial part.  Office staff all cordial and helpful.”  C. Turner – 6/24/16

 
"I am a rather new patient to Dr. Tickner & Staff.  Love them! Dr. Tickner even calls post appointment to see how I’m feeling.  That’s amazing!"  Laura T – 6/17/16
 
"Although I'll be back. I just felt you'll probably miss me.  Thank you for all the fine service.  You're a wonderful group of people.  You create a warm and welcoming environment."  Much Love, Glenna 10/27/15 
 
"All of these adjectives are well deserved attributes for the Professionalism of your Dentistry;  but your finest attributes are your knowledge and courage to innovate and your communication skills.  You take the time to explain all available options, you make recommendations, you state the total costs of the necessary, Dental Treatment, you promise a date when the work will be completed.  Your calm demeanor, kindness and thoughtfulness allows me to overcome my dental phobia and be empowered to make the right decision for me dental health.  Thank you and your staff for everything." by Pat M. (September 2015)
 
"I want to thank you and your wonderful and warm staff.  Although I left with some information that will be costly, I love the way you kept asking me “What do you want”.  I appreciate the patience you showed when I expressed by concerns and desire to be treated as a human being with dental needs vs teeth in a body.  So thanks, I have told my friends about my experience and am very happy with the treatment I received." by Taj J. (June 1, 2015)
 

"Total professionals, experienced, and just a pleasure.  I've needed a lot of dental work and the team at Dr. Ticker's have all been wonderful.  Very gentle and accommodating. Been going there for 2 yrs now and consistently excellent.  This is the first review I've ever written if that says anything."  by Jeanette L. (August 4, 2014)

"I have been a patient of Dr. Tickner's for about seven years. Prior to going to him, I spent over 30 years with severe TMJ problems. During those 30 years I had several night guards made that all proved ineffective. Dr. Tickner made a small device that I wear in place of a night guards. As soon as I started wearing the device, the pain stopped. I had some crowns replaces with no problems. I have my teeth cleaned by Holley and Debbie who are both excellent. Everyone who works in the office is friendly, professional and accomodating. I drive about 25 miles for my appointments and would not consider changing dentists. The Tickner Tooth Team is the BEST!"  by Adrienne L. (February 21, 2014)
 
Is it possible to give someone 100000000000000000000+ stars!!! oh my goodness the doctor and his staff are super super friendly, knowleagable  and out of their way to make you comfortable!!i was reffered by family members and teeth that one dentist was wanting to take out, the dr. said it wasnt necessary and he would do all he could to save them!! OMG i am so glad that i got a 2nd opinion from dr. tickner and did not let the dentist i had seen earlier in the day extract any teeth..YES I AM SHOUTING YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH DR. TICKNER..HE AND STAFF ARE GREAT!!!!!  by Nancy H. (October 22, 2013)

Dr. Tickner is awesome! His staff are fabulous, well educated, customer service oriented team of professionals. I am really happy with being a patient at Dr. Tickner's office :)  by Celina S. (June 5, 2013

 

^